"Shadowing/Tentacles+SS/Grab on Block or Blitz" problem
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:19 am
Hi,
watching a game on FUMBBL, i recognized a situation, that seems a bit strange to me and of which I never thought it would work. Therefor I took the rulebook and it seems, that the situation is right the way the client handles it. Now I want to ask, if the following situation is really meant that way:
0. Player B has Shadowing AND (Player B has Sidestep OR Player A has Grab)
1. A blocks/blitzes B and the result is somehow a push
2. The push results in B being in the tacklezone of A after the push.
3. A follows up the push as a part of the block/blitz action.
4. B uses Shadowing.
So both players switched positions in one action. Is Shadowing really meant that way or is the player, that has been blocked not able to use Shadowing.
Regarding Tentacles instead of Shadowing this would make the situation even stranger. The player isn't allowed to follow up his own Block/Blitz if the Tentacles roll succeeds (Player B has Tentacles). A bit strange, isn't it?
Greets,
gan
watching a game on FUMBBL, i recognized a situation, that seems a bit strange to me and of which I never thought it would work. Therefor I took the rulebook and it seems, that the situation is right the way the client handles it. Now I want to ask, if the following situation is really meant that way:
0. Player B has Shadowing AND (Player B has Sidestep OR Player A has Grab)
1. A blocks/blitzes B and the result is somehow a push
2. The push results in B being in the tacklezone of A after the push.
3. A follows up the push as a part of the block/blitz action.
4. B uses Shadowing.
So both players switched positions in one action. Is Shadowing really meant that way or is the player, that has been blocked not able to use Shadowing.
Regarding Tentacles instead of Shadowing this would make the situation even stranger. The player isn't allowed to follow up his own Block/Blitz if the Tentacles roll succeeds (Player B has Tentacles). A bit strange, isn't it?
Greets,
gan