Page 1 of 1

Niggled Stunty gets a 9...

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:12 pm
by Drool_bucket
So your poor niggled Stunty gets knocked down and his armor busted.

The opponent then tosses a "9" on the injury roll.

Does he get CAS'd and then rolls on the d68 table to see what happens, or does he auto suffer Badly Hurt because the Stunty +1 rule is involved?

Re: Niggled Stunty gets a 9...

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:52 pm
by MattDakka
Drool_bucket wrote:So your poor niggled Stunty gets knocked down and his armor busted.

The opponent then tosses a "9" on the injury roll.

Does he get CAS'd and then rolls on the d68 table to see what happens, or does he auto suffer Badly Hurt because the Stunty +1 rule is involved?
The rule says: "In addition, this player treats a roll of 7 and 9 on the Injury table after any modifiers have been applied as a K.O. and Badly Hurt result respectively, rather than the normal results."
So, in your example, after applying the +1 niggling injury modifier to the "9", the result would be "10", therefore a d68 CAS roll on the CAS table, not a Badly Hurt.

Re: Niggled Stunty gets a 9...

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:13 pm
by daloonieshaman
...nig +2