Page 1 of 1

Frenzy and grab

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:06 pm
by fire olli
A few questions on these skills,

1) If your frenzy player has block and you block another player with the block skill does your frenzy player get a second block. Yes or no can someone explain.

2)Grab can only be used on a block NOT a blitz unless you are just cancelling side step, True or False.

3)With grab you can only use this skill with a push result. True or False.

4)With grab the player can only be pushed to the square's adjacent to the player being pushed not the blocker.

Thats it, just a little confused during a game.

Thanks

Olli

Re: Frenzy and grab

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 8:07 pm
by Corvidius
fire olli wrote:A few questions on these skills,

1) If your frenzy player has block and you block another player with the block skill does your frenzy player get a second block. Yes or no can someone explain.

2)Grab can only be used on a block NOT a blitz unless you are just cancelling side step, True or False.

3)With grab you can only use this skill with a push result. True or False.

4)With grab the player can only be pushed to the square's adjacent to the player being pushed not the blocker.

Thats it, just a little confused during a game.

Thanks

Olli
1.) Not if a both down result is rolled, yes if either push or defender stumbles rolled.

2.) True

3.) False. Can be used with push, defender stumbles or defender down results

4.) True.

Re: Frenzy and grab

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 8:08 pm
by Afroman
fire olli wrote:A few questions on these skills,

1) If your frenzy player has block and you block another player with the block skill does your frenzy player get a second block. Yes or no can someone explain.
Whether or not you get another block depends on the block result, not the skills any of you have. The rules for frenzy states: "If the block results in a push or defender stumbles then then you have to throw another block immediatly".
if the chosen result is "both down" then you don't get another block.
fire olli wrote: 2)Grab can only be used on a block NOT a blitz unless you are just cancelling side step, True or False.
True, the skill description is clear here.
fire olli wrote: 3)With grab you can only use this skill with a push result. True or False.
false. push, defender stumbles and the almighty POW. In short, unless he stays in the same square you can use grab.
fire olli wrote: 4)With grab the player can only be pushed to the square's adjacent to the player being pushed not the blocker.
True, it's clear in the skill description.
fire olli wrote:
Thats it, just a little confused during a game.
No problem, happy to be of assistance.
fire olli wrote: Thanks

Olli