Wizard Use
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:54 pm
Hey all,
A Wizard rules question has arisen in our league and I was hoping to get some clarification...
The wizard rules state that you can use the wizard "immediately after the turn of the team that induced him has ended..."
Question 1:
Since the rules also state there are only two phases in the Sequence of Play (A: Receiving Team, B: Kicking Team), this seems to indicate, imo, that the Wizard is actually being used at the start of the opponent's turn. Am I correct, or is there some unwritten "between turns" phase that the Wizard pops into?
Question 2:
Piggy-backing on Q1, if I use my wizard "after my turn has ended" and knock down (or stun) my opponent's players, can he then stand them up/roll them over on that turn?
If the wizard is actually being used at the start of the opponent's turn (and not some between-turn limbo), then common sense would indicate the opponent can't then stand up or roll players in the same turn they're knocked down in (i.e. by the Wizard). However, that isn't explicitly indicated.
If Q1's answer is, the wizard use is technically before the opponent's turn (even though the previous turn has ended) then I guess Q2 is moot.
Thanks.
A Wizard rules question has arisen in our league and I was hoping to get some clarification...
The wizard rules state that you can use the wizard "immediately after the turn of the team that induced him has ended..."
Question 1:
Since the rules also state there are only two phases in the Sequence of Play (A: Receiving Team, B: Kicking Team), this seems to indicate, imo, that the Wizard is actually being used at the start of the opponent's turn. Am I correct, or is there some unwritten "between turns" phase that the Wizard pops into?
Question 2:
Piggy-backing on Q1, if I use my wizard "after my turn has ended" and knock down (or stun) my opponent's players, can he then stand them up/roll them over on that turn?
If the wizard is actually being used at the start of the opponent's turn (and not some between-turn limbo), then common sense would indicate the opponent can't then stand up or roll players in the same turn they're knocked down in (i.e. by the Wizard). However, that isn't explicitly indicated.
If Q1's answer is, the wizard use is technically before the opponent's turn (even though the previous turn has ended) then I guess Q2 is moot.
Thanks.