Page 1 of 1
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2002 5:40 pm
by Thadrin
Which I can never remember the answer to:
Botched Bonehead/Really Stupid roll.
Turnover or not?
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2002 5:47 pm
by longfang
Erm.....no I don't think so. We don't any way. They just lose there tackle zones and stand about being useless.
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2002 6:16 pm
by Anonymous
nope, as far as i can read the rules, a failed bonehad roll means that that player can not attempt an action, so no turn over can be caused as no action was attempted
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2002 10:48 pm
by McDeth
Yep. Failed roll means they can take no action that turn, i've always played that their tackle zones are intact during the opponents turn, but i'm not sure about that.
Anybody clarify?
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2002 11:55 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Full breakdown of Bonehead/Really Stupid per the current official BB2k1 rules:
1) Failure of a BH/RS rules means that the player loses his tackle zone. This player's tackle zone is lost until he succeeds at a BH/RS roll. Failure of a BH/RS roll IS NOT a turnover. Example, I fail a BH roll and my Ogre loses his tackle zone, during my opponent's turn the Ogre still has no TZ, my next turn starts and first thing I throw a block and skull out with another player ... this means the Ogre STILL has no tackle zone during my opponent's next turn. He will not get his tackle zone back until I use him during a turn and succeeds with the BH roll.
2) You must declare an action before trying to use a player with BH/RS. So if you declare blitz, and then fail the BH you have lost your one blitz allow during that turn.
3) You MUST roll for BH/RS before ANY action with the player. This includes going from Stunned to Prone and Prone to Standing.
4) You cannot lose BH/RS on doubles anymore from Star Player rolls.
5) Finally the definition of no tackle zone:
Official: Player cannot stop defensive assists, opponents do not need to dodge to move away from the player, no -1 penalty for passing, catching, pickups adjacent to this player. However, this player can still lend offensive assists and intercept the ball.
Rule Used by a Lot of Leagues (including mine): Same as above, by a lost TZ also means cannot lend offensive assists and cannot intercept the ball.
Okay, thats the full run down.
Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2002 7:18 am
by voyagers_uk
thanks Galak, I was unsure of the declare/lose action part myself.
i have one question
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:27 pm
by Chapas
can i use Pro to REROL bone head?
can i use Lider player to REROL bone head?
thanks
Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:32 pm
by ZanzerTem
Yes on both counts.