Page 1 of 1

Is it possible to Blitz and Pass in the same action

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:13 pm
by Zak Hazard
So, like it says in the subject line - is it possible for a model to both Blitz and Pass in the same action? I had always assumed so, but checking through the rules, it doesn't seem to be the case. A Pass action is described as a normal move, for example, with a Pass action at the end of it. A Blitz, of course, is not a normal move. Other than this, there's nothing that says specifically one way or the other. In leagues back in Ireland I had a player on my Dark Elf team who would routinely Blitz his way out of a pack of opponents around him in order to get into a good Passing position, when he would then throw the pass, but now I'm thinking I may have been doing something that wasn't allowed. I'll be at the Orclahoma Bowl next weekend, and it would be good to know before I go what the ruling on this is. Hope I haven't been getting it so wrong for so long....

Thanks!

Re: Is it possible to Blitz and Pass in the same action

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:57 pm
by Darkson
No you can't. A player can do one action - move, Blitz, Pass, Foul, Hand-off.

Re: Is it possible to Blitz and Pass in the same action

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 7:38 pm
by Zak Hazard
Thanks, Darkson. That's what I thought, but it's better to be sure.