Page 1 of 1
Horns + Piling On?
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 8:00 am
by Amon242
Yea, I'm on a horns kick latley. When using horns to blitz someone the rules state you get a +1 to STR. If a Chaos Beastmen had piling on, can he use Piling On at a 4 str if he had a 3 str before horns??
Thanks
Amon
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 8:07 am
by Balrog
Nope, it doesn't work that way. Horns gives +1 ST for determining block dice during a blitz, nothing more.
-Balrog
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 1:24 pm
by narkotic
Yes, the same for Dauntless.
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 7:04 pm
by Balrog
narkotic wrote:Yes, the same for Dauntless.
Sorry Narkotic, you are completely wrong here. If you Pile On after using Dauntless you use the player's regular strength stat, not his modified Dauntless stat.
-Balrog
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 7:16 pm
by narkotic
Oops, an misunderstanding.
I meant "yes, the same for dauntless, the strength increase is only for the Block nothing else" (just repeating your explanation for Horns.

)
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 8:12 pm
by Grumbledook
though a normal strength increase would be used for the piling on ;]
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2003 8:45 pm
by Skummy
... and Illegal Drugs, just for the sake of completeness.