Page 1 of 1
Picking up the ball and passing?
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 2:17 pm
by TheDarkside
I can't seem to find in the rulebook if it is possible for the same model to pick up the ball and then pass and/or hand off the ball in the same turn. We've been playing that you can't--is this a correct interpretation?
Thanks!
TheDarkside
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 2:20 pm
by sean newboy
Picking up the ball is not an action. Therefore it is possible to pick up the ball then (as long as said action was declared) Blitz, Pass, or Hand Off. To be clear, only one of those actions can be declared and therefore used.
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 2:24 pm
by TheDarkside
That's excellent! That will really increase the amount of passing in our games--thank you for the reply!
--TheDarkside
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 7:19 pm
by Hox-ii
Right at the start of pg 10 of the LRB:
The player is allowed to make a normal move, and after he has completed the move he may throw the football. Note that the player does not have to be holding the football at the start of the action; he could use his move to run over and pick up a dropped ball and then throw it, for example.
Hopefully you can use that if players in your league are still hesitent without official rulebook confirmation.
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 1:04 pm
by TheDarkside
Very good--that's exactly what I was looking for!
Thanks!
TheDarkside