Playing online

Be it FUMBBL, PBeM, the Cyanide Computer Game, VASSAL or whatever - talk about online play here.

This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Rev
Experienced
Experienced

Playing online

Post by Rev »

I'm intrested in playing BB online, and have been checking out MBBL rules.

is mbbl user friendly - i've no experience with this kind of thing but am up for learning - does anyone have any experience or advice they can offer an online BB newcomer?

thanks

Reason: ''
neverdodge
Super Star
Super Star

Post by neverdodge »

First you need to know if you prefer playing by mail or through the java software, the difference is :

- By mail you play your turn then send it to your opponent who will play his send back etc ... so games can take around 1 or 2 week (not sure i m not familliar with it)

- If you wanna play with the jawa the game are played instantanely takin a little more than one hour. (if you want this solution check Fumbbl who is most popular site)

As a sidenot, the java software is really friendly as it does everything (count the blockingdices, rolls them, use the skills etc ...). I ve played with the mail cleint some years ago and it was a little less automated, don t know how it is yet.

I would advice you to give both a try and then decide wich you choose.

Stop stalling, i ll stop one-turning !
Darkson
Da Spammer

Post by Darkson »

However (and if I'm wrong here please correct me) afaik the only way to play the PBBL rules (atm) is PBeM.

Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
Mad Jackal
Shaggy

Re: Playing online

Post by Mad Jackal »

Rev wrote:I'm intrested in playing BB online, and have been checking out MBBL rules.