Page 1 of 1

Throwing ball to empty squares

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:27 am
by m-v-p
Hi,

Me and some friends have just started a league and are first time players/returning from longtime absence from playing.

I think we have a good grasp of the rules, but there's a couple details that are "discussed" (argued).

The main question is when you have to decide what the action is.

2 scenarios:

1. A player choses to throw the ball to an empty square but when he does so does it end his turn? (as a player has not caught it)

2. The ogre team list doesn't show the Big Guy skill/trait for ogres does this mean they don't have it (and can use team rerolls) or has it simply be omitted in error?

Help with these two queries would be much appreciated.

Marc

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:31 am
by Gorbad
1. No, it's only a turnover if the ball is not caught by one of your players after it has finished scattering (though you'd need to be very lucky in this case)

2. Yes, the Ogres can use rerolls on an Ogre team, they have no Big Guy.

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:33 am
by rodders
Q1 yes it does end your turn (see the peice on the dark side slide on the sg site)

Q2 the ogre team can use team their re-rolls


hope this helps mate and welcome back to the insanity that is th BB community

Cherrs!

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 9:35 am
by m-v-p
thanks for that

Marc