Page 1 of 1
Quick Question - Blocking
Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:03 pm
by secondguess
Hi All
Jus t a quickie:
After using the results of a block dice and the result allows the attacker to follow up - is there a limit to how many times as the attacker you can follow up?
Hope that makes sense
Jean
Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:11 pm
by Mootaz
??
You only block once with every person.
If you block someone and you get a pushback, you then can decide to follow up. That's it, your action is over, no more blocking with this player in this turn.
Exception: If you have Frenzy and you get a pushback, you MUST do a second block. Even if that second block is also a pushback, you don't get any further blocks.
Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:27 pm
by secondguess
Excellent - thank you - it was the Push back I was poorly referring too - I had an instance last night where I pushed back four times - just felt a bit odd and I wondered if there was a limit.
Also in the new version 5 rules I could find no reference to the dodge skill under the skills section - however in my original blue handbook it mentions it under this section - am I missing something
Sorry still trying to learn and take it all in - lol
Jean
Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:41 pm
by Mootaz
It's still in there. p.44, right column.
Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:47 pm
by secondguess
Doh
Jxx