Re-roll issues

Don't understand a particular rule or just need to clarify something? This is the forum for you. With 2 of the BBRC members and the main LRB5/6 writer present at TFF, you're bound to get as good an answer as possible.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Post Reply
nouge
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re-roll issues

Post by nouge »

The rulebook on the use of rerolls:

"A coach may use a team re-roll to re-roll a dice roll for
an action carried out by a player in their own team
during their own team turn. "

Does this include roles for racial characteristics like Bonehead & Wild Animal, or are they 'pre-action'? What about Always Hungry (which would seem to be part of an action)?

Reason: ''
User avatar
Zombie
Legend
Legend
Posts: 2245
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2002 4:07 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Post by Zombie »

Players with bonehead and really stupid don't have access to team rerolls, so the question shouldn't even arise in the first place. As for wild animal, the same applies, and these players don't even make a roll anyway!

However, because the bonehead or really stupid roll is taken at the start of their action (which means that it already started), i would say that they could use pro. It also means that if you declared a blitz, you lost it and can't get another one.

Reason: ''
User avatar
Anthony_TBBF
Da Painta
Posts: 1822
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Post by Anthony_TBBF »

Players with those characteristics can't use rerolls anyway (Big Guys can't use rerolls for any reason).

Reason: ''
Image
The TBBf is back! http://tbbf.obblm.com/
nouge
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by nouge »

Players with those characteristics can't use rerolls anyway (Big Guys can't use rerolls for any reason).
Oops! Good point - guess I should read the rules more closely... :oops:

Reason: ''
nouge
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by nouge »

Big Guys can't use rerolls for any reason
I've got a couple of questions relating to this:

- Is the landing part of a Throw Team Mate action part of the passing action? ie. can the halfling/gobbo who is making the landing (by rolling against their own agiligy reroll this, or is it still part of the Big Guy's passing action?

- Star Players like Morg are not big guys and therefore can use rerolls, right?

Reason: ''
User avatar
DoubleSkulls
Da Admin
Posts: 8219
Joined: Wed May 08, 2002 12:55 pm
Location: Back in the UK
Contact:

Post by DoubleSkulls »

Big Guy just stops you using TRR's on dice he rolled - so you can't reroll the pass, but you can reroll the landing.

Reason: ''
User avatar
Anthony_TBBF
Da Painta
Posts: 1822
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Post by Anthony_TBBF »

Yep Stars can use rerolls, they don't have the Big Guy characteristic.

Reason: ''
Image
The TBBf is back! http://tbbf.obblm.com/
Post Reply