Re-roll issues
Moderator: TFF Mods
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:33 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
Re-roll issues
The rulebook on the use of rerolls:
"A coach may use a team re-roll to re-roll a dice roll for
an action carried out by a player in their own team
during their own team turn. "
Does this include roles for racial characteristics like Bonehead & Wild Animal, or are they 'pre-action'? What about Always Hungry (which would seem to be part of an action)?
"A coach may use a team re-roll to re-roll a dice roll for
an action carried out by a player in their own team
during their own team turn. "
Does this include roles for racial characteristics like Bonehead & Wild Animal, or are they 'pre-action'? What about Always Hungry (which would seem to be part of an action)?
Reason: ''
- Zombie
- Legend
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2002 4:07 pm
- Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Players with bonehead and really stupid don't have access to team rerolls, so the question shouldn't even arise in the first place. As for wild animal, the same applies, and these players don't even make a roll anyway!
However, because the bonehead or really stupid roll is taken at the start of their action (which means that it already started), i would say that they could use pro. It also means that if you declared a blitz, you lost it and can't get another one.
However, because the bonehead or really stupid roll is taken at the start of their action (which means that it already started), i would say that they could use pro. It also means that if you declared a blitz, you lost it and can't get another one.
Reason: ''
- Anthony_TBBF
- Da Painta
- Posts: 1822
- Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Toronto, Canada
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:33 am
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
I've got a couple of questions relating to this:Big Guys can't use rerolls for any reason
- Is the landing part of a Throw Team Mate action part of the passing action? ie. can the halfling/gobbo who is making the landing (by rolling against their own agiligy reroll this, or is it still part of the Big Guy's passing action?
- Star Players like Morg are not big guys and therefore can use rerolls, right?
Reason: ''
- DoubleSkulls
- Da Admin
- Posts: 8219
- Joined: Wed May 08, 2002 12:55 pm
- Location: Back in the UK
- Contact:
- Anthony_TBBF
- Da Painta
- Posts: 1822
- Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Toronto, Canada