Multipleblock question
Moderator: TFF Mods
- franck_le_grand
- Veteran
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 5:09 pm
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Multipleblock question
Ok just two questions I had a disscussion about a couple a days ago:
Can you use MB on both players you knock down, or is this ristricted to only one use?
::AB::
::YX::
PLayer X is multiblocking A and B. Player Y is on the same team as the blocking player. All except X has guard, what happens? (A, B and Y are considered to have ST 3 and X ST 6). Do you get two or one dice for this roll?
I'd say two, but a coach a played against wouldn't be convinced so now I'm not that sure anymore.
Thanks
Le Grand
Can you use MB on both players you knock down, or is this ristricted to only one use?
::AB::
::YX::
PLayer X is multiblocking A and B. Player Y is on the same team as the blocking player. All except X has guard, what happens? (A, B and Y are considered to have ST 3 and X ST 6). Do you get two or one dice for this roll?
I'd say two, but a coach a played against wouldn't be convinced so now I'm not that sure anymore.
Thanks
Le Grand
Reason: ''
-
- Legend
- Posts: 4805
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
- Location: West Palm Beach, florida
- Contact:
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
I asked this (or a similar) question before. The 2 players you are MuBl are considered one for worling out dice and therefore lose the guard skill. I think I was also told that as AB are being blocked by Y, then X can assist even if he doesn't have guard as neither A or B can negate the assist, but I leave that for someone like Galak to confirm.
Reason: ''
Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
Re: Multipleblock question
A and B are treated as one player so the fact that they have Guard doesn't matter. However, a player from your team cannot assist he is in both tackle zones of the players being Multiple Block'd (this clarification will probably be part of the October Review based on what I've been told). So NORMALLY Y could not assist.... however, he has Guard so he can.franck_le_grand wrote:Ok just two questions I had a disscussion about a couple a days ago:
Can you use MB on both players you knock down, or is this ristricted to only one use?
::AB::
::YX::
PLayer X is multiblocking A and B. Player Y is on the same team as the blocking player. All except X has guard, what happens? (A, B and Y are considered to have ST 3 and X ST 6). Do you get two or one dice for this roll?
So the answer its a two dice block, ST 6+1 assist vs ST 6 ... if Y didn't have Guard though it would have been a 1 dice block.
Galak
Reason: ''
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
I will note however the whole can Y assist or not (if he doesn't have Guard) argument has changed with its answer SOOOO many times in the last 4 years that my answer could be out of date again as I type. This is why it needs clarified so badly in this review.
But last I heard assists didn't count if you were in the TZ of both Multiple Block opponents.
Galak
But last I heard assists didn't count if you were in the TZ of both Multiple Block opponents.
Galak
Reason: ''
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
Franck, having re-read your original post, when you say "can you use MB on both players" do you mean Multiple Block or Mihty Blow?
Reason: ''
Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
- Valen
- Walking on the beaches...
- Posts: 8673
- Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 1:33 pm
- Location: Blackburn, Lancashire
Darkson,
If Franck did mean mighty blow, can you use this on both players?
I think yes, you have hit both so why not!
and,
Galak,
Where exactly can you assist a multiple block from then, presuming you don't have guard, is it just like normal rules, therfore the assister just has to be in one of the players being blocked tackle zones?
If Franck did mean mighty blow, can you use this on both players?

I think yes, you have hit both so why not!
and,
Galak,
Where exactly can you assist a multiple block from then, presuming you don't have guard, is it just like normal rules, therfore the assister just has to be in one of the players being blocked tackle zones?
Reason: ''
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
Correct one of your players against to one player can lend an assist.Valen wrote: Where exactly can you assist a multiple block from then, presuming you don't have guard, is it just like normal rules, therfore the assister just has to be in one of the players being blocked tackle zones?
Galak
Reason: ''
- Vitalis
- Rookie
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 6:43 pm
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
This can't be right!?!?
I've allwaysIf Franck did mean mighty blow, can you use this on both players?
I think yes, you have hit both so why not!

Please correct me, if I'm way off here


Reason: ''
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
So is the following correct (ignoring guard skill)
--XY-
--1B2
B is multi-blocking X and Y. 1 cannot assist as he is in X and/or Y TZ. 2 can assist as he is only in Y's TZ.
--XY-
--1B2
B is multi-blocking X and Y. 1 cannot assist as he is in X and/or Y TZ. 2 can assist as he is only in Y's TZ.
Reason: ''
Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
Based on the last official emailed ruling I had this was correct. Its on the list for the BBRC to official clarify so hopefully this one will get a better answer in a month or two.Darkson wrote:So is the following correct (ignoring guard skill)
--XY-
--1B2
B is multi-blocking X and Y. 1 cannot assist as he is in X and/or Y TZ. 2 can assist as he is only in Y's TZ.
Galak
Reason: ''
- franck_le_grand
- Veteran
- Posts: 226
- Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 5:09 pm
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
ooops! I'm sorry when I wrote MB I meant mighty blow. Stupid one I made there! sorry guys. Thanks for the replys on the other question. Now my freind can see that I was right!
But still about the mighty blow, can you use it once or twice!
I'm on vacation so that's why I'm only writing now.
Le Grand
But still about the mighty blow, can you use it once or twice!
I'm on vacation so that's why I'm only writing now.
Le Grand
Reason: ''